How To Save Your Data From Being Deleted By Google

Google is going to do a little holiday cleaning this week - but there's still time to save your data and photos. First off, if you regularly use your account, you have nothing to worry about - Google will only be deleting accounts that have been inactive for two years or more.   Users will also be notified multiple times before the account is deleted. If you want to save your old account, doing any of the following will mark your account as 'active' and safe from deletion: Reading or sending an email Using Google Drive Watching a YouTube video Downloading an app on the Google Play store Using Google Search Using Sign in with Google to access a third-party app or service The purge begins on Friday, Dec. 1st. How often do you use your Google account?

Trending Today

VIP Club

Get more with the Listener Club!

What's Happening

Events

92.3 FM
FLY92.COM
FLY92.3 APP
Alexa